Frequently Asked Questions

How long is the free trial and what do I get access to?

Your free trial is 30 days from your sign-up date. You get access to all the features on the subscription that you select when you sign up.

Why do you take my credit card details for the free trial?

We ask for your credit card details to provide a seamless subscription experience once your free trial ends. Remember you can cancel any time before your free trial ends to avoid being charged after 30 days.

Can I create a customised plan to suit my business requirements?

Of course! We can create any plan based on your users and storage requirements. Once we evaluate your needs, we will put together a customised quote for you.

How do I invite people to join my team?

Once your team has been created and you have chosen your subscription plan, you can login to www.teamcoapp.com.au, and click “Invite”.

Can my team members invite other people to join our team?

Only the administrator who created the team can invite others to join. So, if you notice there is someone missing from your team, just let your administrator know and they can send them an invite.

Can I create 2 different teams under the one subscription plan?

Unfortunately, only one team can be created per subscription plan. Your team should include everyone in your organisation that will be using the team.co app. Remember that you can create different chat groups for different departments so that they are only involved in communications that are relevant to them.

What does my storage limit include?

Your storage limit includes any files or images that are sent by team members. Your total storage limit is distributed amongst your whole team. For example, if you have 50 users and 750GB of storage in your subscription plan, the whole team has 750GB of storage to use.

What are my payment options?

You can use a credit card to pay for any plan. We accept Visa, Mastercard and American Express. We use Stripe to process payments, to view their security practices, head to https://stripe.com/docs/security/stripe.

Can I change my subscription to a different plan before the end date?

Yes, you can change your plan at any time. You do not need to cancel your current plan to change to a new plan – just simply select the plan you want and proceed to payment. The cost of your previous plan will be prorated.

What happens if I cancel my subscription before its end date? Can I get a refund?

You can cancel your subscription at any time. Although we do not offer refunds, your plan will remain active until your subscription end-date, this means that your team can continue to use the app as normal until then.

How do I add more users if I have already reached my allowable users in my subscription plan?

Our Standard Plan includes 1- 25 users. To add more users, you will need to contact us to create you a customised plan. We will create a quote for you based on your specific user requirements.

Couldn’t find what you’re looking for?
Contact us at info@teamcoapp.com.au.